Your Wiki.js installation will not be accessible during the upgrade process.
No content will be lost. However, users should stop editing content and save their changes before starting the upgrade.
Verify that all content have been synced to the remote git repository.
Read the release notes of the latest release carefully, in case special upgrade instructions steps are provided.
Make a backup of your
config.yml to a secure location.
Delete all files and folders in your Wiki.js installation folder (including the /data and /repo folders, these will be generated again automatically).
config.yml backup file to its original location, at the root of your Wiki.js installation folder.
node wiki start